Greek-Style Chicken Breast Recipe

Toss together this easy and delicious freezer meal recipe for Greek-Style Chicken Breasts.
  • Ready in: 25 minutes
  • Prep time: 5 minutes
  • Chill/Cook time: 20 minutes
  • By:
  • Servings: 6

print recipe

ingredients

  • 2 lbs. boneless, skinless chicken breast
  • 1 packet Greek Herb Beer Marinade Mix™
  • ½ cup beer
  • 1 medium lemon, sliced

cooking methods

  • Grill
  • Stovetop

directions

Assembly instructions: Combine ingredients in a gallon resealable freezer bag. Seal well, label and freeze.

Cooking instructions: Thaw completely. Grill or fry to desired doneness or until the internal temperature reaches 165°. Grill lemon slices and serve on the side. Makes 6 servings.

have a delicious recipe to share?

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really delicious Wow, was this chicken good! The marinade was full of flavor and the chicken turned out so moist. This was a fun way to mix up our weekly chicken dinner.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this on my salad So flavorful and tender-- threw it on my salad. Perfection!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Chicken Dinner! Just open the package and throw in a little beer, and you've got a nice easy Greek style chicken dinner. Used the leftover on a salad!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good My Family liked it. I would try it again but reduce the amount of seasoning.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to adapt! Instead of chicken breasts we used steak, shrimp and fresh veggies to make delicious kabobs. This recipe was my oldest son's favorite to date which is high praise! We'll definitely make this again. Yum! I also tossed asparagus with olive oil and Garlic Garlic for a great side dish.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Greek chicken This chicken had a great Greek flavor and was so easy! I made this up as a freezer meal so I just had to thaw and start the grill.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very simple for Greek lovers! This was very simple to make. I have not cooked Greek before, so there were a couple in my family who weren't huge fans. However, those of us who do like Greek flavors thought it was great!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist and flavorful Made this as a freezer meal. Delicious on the grill and chicken was so moist.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So tender! Marinated this in the refrigerator and then cooked in my George Foreman grill. Such good seasons!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great marinade - strong flavor Normally I find it difficult to bring marinade flavor out at all on grilled chicken breasts. Not the case with this product, as it was the first time I've ever grilled chicken and really noticed the distinct flavor of the marinade. Very good flavor, very tender and juicy, served it with teriyaki green beans and it was delicious.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great way to make chicken! Prepared this as a freezer meal, grilled them up and served them with some grilled asparagus with Everyday Grillin' Seasoning and a side of mashed potatoes.. Easy, quick, and loads of flavor.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Chicken! Another super simple easy recipe. I use a meat tenderizer to get the chicken to an even thickness and then let the marinade soak in while I am at work. Takes only about 15 minutes to prep in the morning. When I get home it is quick on the grill or in the oven. Lucky for me my husband beat me to it and a healthy glorious dinner was waiting when I got home. YUM> Best part - leftovers for my salad the next day!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple as ever!!!! Just toss everything together for a quick and easy meal and the flavor was AWESOME!!! Definitely make this one again.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay chicken on the grill Very easy to prep. May have marinated the chicken too long as it tasted a little over-seasoned. Served with rice. Next time I'll try a little less seasoning and use the grilled chicken in a salad.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold yet with a Tame Flavor These chicken breasts were packed with a powerful Greek flavor and the lemon slice added just the right amount of tanginess. The recipe was extremely easy! Definitely a recipe to keep and have in the near future.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavorful! This recipe was quick and easy with a lot of flavor after marinating for only 30 minutes.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, delicious chicken! This chicken was excellent and easy to make. I doubled the 1/2 cup of beer to one cup because I like a more mild greek flavor. It was excellent and the whole family enjoyed it!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kid Approved My 3 1/2 year old daughter loved this and it was so quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greek Herb Chicken breasts w So good and so moist! I loved the aroma and flavors!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sunday night dinner! This was quick & very tasty! I marinated the chicken right away in the morning so it was ready to throw on the grill for dinner.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dinner For easy to throw together and the chicken had amazing flavor after we cooked it on the grill. I like that it was not spicy at all. Good recipe for sure.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Yummy! I did a Freezer meal workshop with the Summer Sizzle Collection and this was one of the recipes. Let me tell you, it was so delicious! Not to mention, extremely easy! It is on my repeat list of recipes.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Flavor - Now & Later. We LOVED the big flavor that this marinade gave our chicken. We made one right away and used the second packet to prep and freeze for ease of a future supper.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good ! This recipe was the easiest to put together. Just throw the ingredients in a bag and throw in the fridge for a day, and then onto the grill. Very tasty !!!
Date published: 2015-04-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_31e5e9fcfc394d90b413bdff5c1795fa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 235ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT