Absolutely Almond Pound Cake Mix

Item:175108
Temporarily unavailable.

Just add butter and water to this simple yet elegant pound cake mix. Luscious and rich, it's a delicious dessert topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit. Serves 10. (16 ounces)

see more details below »

4.93265306122449 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(490)
$8.99

just add:

  • ¾ cup melted butter
  • 1 cup water
Suggestions:
  • For cupcakes, bake in greased muffin pans at 350°F for 25-30 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean. Makes 12 cupcakes.
  • Cut cake into cubes and layer with whipped cream and fresh berries for a beautiful trifle.
  • Prepare cake using 1 cup water and ½ cup of our Avocado Oil. Bake 55-60 minutes at 325°F or until toothpick comes out clean.

product information

  • K kosher

ingredients

Sugar, enriched bleached flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), food starch-modified, nonfat milk, eggs, leavening (sodium bicarbonate, sodium aluminum phosphate, aluminum sulfate), wheat gluten, canola or soybean oil, salt, egg whites, emulsifier (propylene glycol monoester, mono-and diglycerides, sodium stearoyl lactylate), natural and artificial flavors. 

Contains: Almond, milk, egg and wheat.
Manufactured in a facility that processes soy and tree nuts. 

Certified Kosher-dairy by Kof-K

Shelf life: 18 months

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing We loved this item! Will definitely be purchasing it again!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pound cake is moist and delicious! This is our favorite summer dessert with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. The problem is there are never any leftovers!!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pound cake EVER We love the Almond Pound cake and make several variations of it. Our favorite is making it as is and sprinkling powdered sugar over the top. Or we serve it warm out of the oven with ice cream. Soooo good!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almond pound cake This pound cake is delicious, moist & flavorful!! It is definitely one of my favorite TS items!!!!
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super surprised! This cake was so amazing! Are usually make things by scratch but I wanted to try this. It was baked and sampled within two hours of my receiving it with my new order. I’m going to buy some more as soon as I can!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wrong directions on box The directions on the side of the box state 1 1/2 sticks of butter. The directions online call for 3/4 stick butter. I made it with 1 1/2 sticks...it seemed like a lot for such a small cake but I made it anyway. super heavy and not the consistency you would really want. I am really ticked off that the directions on the box were wrong. When you are paying $9 for a cake mix, you expect some sort of quality control.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pound Cakes this is the most delicious pound cake -- very rich! I have used these for 8 years and always keep one in the pantry. It is wonderful with fruit and makes a great dessert at the end of any meal. Also freezes in slices for a last minute guest treat!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy & have loved this bread for a long time For over 15 years I've made this beer bread for my family. They all love it.Will be ordering again when I get low. :)
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always delicious!!! Absolutely Almond Pound Cake Mix is one of the items I always order because it's delicious.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even the soldiers I sent this to raved!!! I decided to send this to combat troops for Christmas and I must say they were happy campers for a short time. They want me to send more and of course my family always like to make fruit pizza
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almond pound cake deserves 6 stars! My favorite - I could eat the whole thing by myself (and have).
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cake ever Was so glad to find a representative to buy from ordered 8 boxes best pound cake ever, can't wait to try to new Lemon Pound Cake also!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my faves! I always always keep at least one box of this on hand. I make it for entertaining often. For Christmas I tried something different and made the peach raspberry mousse trifle with this's pound cake layered. It was such a hit!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO DELICIOUS!!! My family LOVES this pound cake and I love that is so easy to make!! I bought 3; 2 for us and 1 to give as a gift... I will buy again!!!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pound cake This is the best almond pound cake ever along with the chocolate pound cake too
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing !!!! Wow !!!! This almond cake is incredible. The almond flavor and lite pound cake. My friends always ask me to bring it to our get togethers!!!
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best easy dessert to make and serve This poundcake is good on its own, toasted, with summer fruits or ice cream and topping. Any way I serve this my guests enjoy.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish We used it tonight in our strawberry shortcake and love it!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I made it with my 3 year old and it was a hit at dinner!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pound cake This has been a long time favorite any season with fruit covering it or drizzled with something!!! It is so easy SO MOIST ! It taste expensive and can’t say enough ! Oh did I forget the Almond flavor is just right!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pound cake ever. Always been one of my favorite tastefully simple products, makes best strawberry shortcake ever.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and very tasty My wife bakes it for Easter in a lamb mold and it’s a delicious dessert.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pound Cake Ever This almond pound cake is the best pound cake me and my family have ever had. I just ordered 5 more because we just cannot get enough of it and it is so easy to bake.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pound Cake Ever! Made this over the weekend for my family and they absolutely loved it. Ordered some more as I plan on making it more often.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely almond pound cake We really enjoy this cake. I must totally disagree with one of the reviews. I actually add more almond extract as my family enjoys it that way. I also add slivered almonds to the batter for a little texture.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cake Love this cake. Have had it so many ways and I never get tired of it.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almond desire.. Absolutely love the almond bread, it is cooling right now!!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY almond flavored, in fact, too almond flavored This was a little disappointing. The texture of the cake was excellent, but the almond flavor was quite overpowering.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and delicious! It is easy to prepare, bakes quickly and is so delicious. I slice it and serve with fresh raspberries and blackberries with whipped cream on the top. Oh so good and light!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite cake! This cake is so good, it would be delicious plain. I drizzled a little strawberry jam and swirled it around and it added an extra pop. Tried it for the first time today and now I know I have to always have it on hand.
Date published: 2019-01-02
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_490
  • loc_en_US, sid_175108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 218ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####July%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####July%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.