Classy Chocolate Pound Cake Mix

Item:735308

Moist, dense and choco-lotty. Top this chocolate pound cake with whipped cream or ice cream for an easy and elegant dessert. Simply add butter and water to this simple Classy Chocolate Pound Cake Mix. Serves 11. (17 ounces)

see more details below »

4.87113402061856 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(194)
$8.99
add to wish list

just add:

  • ¾ cup melted butter
  • 1 cup water
Suggestions:
  • Want to lighten it up? Substitute ¾ cup applesauce or plain yogurt for the butter.
  • Swirl Rhubarb Strawberry Fruit Spread through the batter.
  • For mini trifles, cut cake into cubes. In small, clear dishes, layer cake with whipped cream and fresh berries.
  • Make a marble cake by pouring batter into a greased 9x13 baking pan; top with Absolutely Almond Pound Cake batter. Swirl with a knife; bake at 350°F for 30-35 minutes.

product information

  • K kosher

ingredients

Sugar, enriched bleached flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), chocolate chips (sugar, chocolate liquor, cocoa butter, soy lecithin [emulsifier], vanilla), cocoa (processed with alkali), food starch-modified, nonfat milk, eggs, leavening (sodium bicarbonate, sodium aluminum phosphate, aluminum sulfate), canola or soybean oil, wheat gluten, salt, egg whites, emulsifier (propylene glycol monoester, mono- and diglycerides, sodium stearoyl lactylate), natural and artificial flavors (contains milk derivatives), caramel color. 

Contains: Wheat, soy, milk and egg. 

Manufactured in a facility that processes tree nuts. 

Certified Kosher-dairy by Kof-K

Shelf life: 18 months

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastefully Simple for Sure! This pound cake is not only pleasing to the palate, it’s super easy!! I added a cup of chocolate chips, baked in smaller loaf pans and after slicing, sprinkled with powdered sugar. It was a fantastic hit with family and friends.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a go-to in my closet Everyone at work said how moist this cake was. I sprinkled confectioners sugar on top and it was just fine.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make in a pinch My husband loves this cake. I keep a few boxes on hand at all times.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why bake from scratch? This is ALWAYS on my pantry shelf! We love chocolate pound cake and this is dense, moist, flavorful, the perfect squidgy cake. I am a from-scratch baker but I can't make one as good as this. Always gets raves from company!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I would prefer this over brownies. It was awesome!!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the best MINI Choc pound cakes My whole family loves the Classy chocolate Pound Cake Mix!!! I like to make it in a mini loaf pan so everyone can have their own piece of chocolate heaven!!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pound cake!! Can't keep this one in the house! Just ordered 2 more boxes!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scrumptious I love making this into smaller loaves and then serving with fresh fruit and cool whip on top - family favorite
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALERT. VERY ADDICTIVE Oh dear God! Very addictive. Absolutely delicious. Just like a milk chocolate cake brownie. This is a must have in everyone's pantry. Ooooooooo
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Thought it needed more flavor. Not bad though. Very moist and easy to fix. Next time will add peanut butter extract or chocolate extract for more flavoring.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always on hand I have a box on hand all the time. It is moist and so easy to whip together. Love it with a scoop of ice cream on top.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Classy Chocolate Pound Cake I just love this pound cake it has great chocolate flavor and I love the chips in it. I have used it in the trifle with raspberries and cool whip and on occasion whipped cream and it's awesome! Highly recommend to everyone for a easy scrumptious dessert!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chocolate pound cake Delish! Great dessert! Definitely will order again
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Choc Pound cake Best pound cake ever! Easy to make! So moist ! Can't wait to make it again !!!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good, but not THAT good I've had this at TS parties and it was excellent. At home, it fell apart when I tried to slice it. It was an unappetizing mess. I baked it an extra five minutes to ensure that it would be fully cooked, so that wasn't a problem. I did make two changes, though I doubt they affected the outcome: I added about a tsp each of dried grated orange peel and orange extract. I couldn't taste either; I guess the chocolate was too chooclatey (if there is such a thing).
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chocolate pound cake My family loves this pound cake. We have to keep it in the house all the time. The kids devour it
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Is the best I have ever had It is like heaven in your mouth. I can eat a whole loaf by myself if given the chance.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice chocolate cake I loved how easy this was to make. It tasted best the first day, when it was still warm and moist. The little chocolate chips were a nice surprise. As the week went on, it was still good but seemed less chocolate-y. I will try again, but use milk instead of water to see if it enhances the texture and flavor.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly delicious! This chocolate pound cake was gone in 2 days at our house. I made the recipe that is on the box with the raspberries and whip cream and it was to die for. I would buy this cake and make it again!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chocoholics Dream Quick, easy and delicious! This is a staple in my pantry when company is coming. Moist, delicious and full of chocolate plus chocolate chips, it is a simple to prepare, decadent chocolate fix.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cupcakes!!!! Makes awesome chocolatey cupcakes- especially loved the recipe that iced them with the Berry Bliss cheese ball mix
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chocolate Cookies My family loved these chocolate cookies at Christmas. So quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this!!! This is by far the best chocolate cake I've ever tasted...and I'm not a huge chocolate lover!!!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This was very rich, very moist. Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I buy one of these at every party!! It is a dense cake and it's amazing! My husband also loves it. I usually make it for his birthday or for a dessert when we host a family gathering. I would highly recommend this to any chocolate lovers.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Richest chocolate pound cake I love the cake. It is my ho to dessert in a hurry.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classy chocolate pound cake Best chocolate pound cake I have ever had that did not require 10 ingredients. A must have.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg cake This is by far the best chocolate cake I have ever are it was super yummy definitley a must have
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chocolate Pound Cake Ever! I Never thought that a Chocolate Pound Cake would taste so Good, it was so easy to make! This is Must Try!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chocolate Pound Cake Ever! I've never had a chocolate pound cake that tasted so good...super moist and absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2016-05-17
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_735308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####December%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####December%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.