Classy Chocolate Pound Cake Mix

Item:735308

Moist, dense and choco-lotty. Top this chocolate pound cake with whipped cream or ice cream for an easy and elegant dessert. Simply add butter and water to this simple Classy Chocolate Pound Cake Mix. Serves 11. (17 ounces)

see more details below »

4.87064676616915 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(201)
$8.99
add to wish list

just add:

  • ¾ cup melted butter
  • 1 cup water
Suggestions:
  • Want to lighten it up? Substitute ¾ cup applesauce or plain yogurt for the butter.
  • Swirl Rhubarb Strawberry Fruit Spread through the batter.
  • For mini trifles, cut cake into cubes. In small, clear dishes, layer cake with whipped cream and fresh berries.
  • Make a marble cake by pouring batter into a greased 9x13 baking pan; top with Absolutely Almond Pound Cake batter. Swirl with a knife; bake at 350°F for 30-35 minutes.

product information

  • K kosher

ingredients

Sugar, enriched bleached flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), chocolate chips (sugar, chocolate liquor, cocoa butter, soy lecithin [emulsifier], vanilla), cocoa (processed with alkali), food starch-modified, nonfat milk, eggs, leavening (sodium bicarbonate, sodium aluminum phosphate, aluminum sulfate), canola or soybean oil, wheat gluten, salt, egg whites, emulsifier (propylene glycol monoester, mono- and diglycerides, sodium stearoyl lactylate), natural and artificial flavors (contains milk derivatives), caramel color. 

Contains: Wheat, soy, milk and egg. 

Manufactured in a facility that processes tree nuts. 

Certified Kosher-dairy by Kof-K

Shelf life: 18 months

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite TS food product This is my favorite TS food product. Not only does my family love the taste of this cake but I love to make a loaf of the chocolate pound cake and give it as a hostess gift when visiting friends. It's a great gift.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Pound Cake We love this chocolate pound cake. We do like the Almond pound cake more but the chocolate is still very good and adding some almond extract to the recipe gives it such nice flavor and brings it to a close second to the almond cake.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS I have bought this several times and every time I make it everyone raves over how delicious it is. I would highly recommend this to all my family and friends.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chocolate Pound Cake: A Girl's Best Friend I LOVE this item. I have made it in a 9x9 pan, and it passes for exceptional brownies.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really flavorful I don’t know how a few people say it tastes boxed. I was wary at first but now it has become my favorite- and before it was the almond pound cake :) I kid you not, my coworkers thought I was a gourmet chef after trying these. I made the mini ones with the silicone bar pan, and added 3 semi sweet chocolate chips upside down on each one. I couldn’t believe how yummy it was. I’ve been trying to recreate it since I’ve ran out of the mix. I just can’t. I tried a from scratch recipe and followed it to a T and it still does not compare to this one lol. Payday you can’t come soon enough! Oh- and I added a teaspoon of almond extract as well & it added just a lil something- perfect!
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POUND CAKE THIS HAS TO BE THE BEST POUND CAKE I HAVE EVER EATEN, SIM[LY DELICIOUS.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rave reviews! The chocolate pound cake ALWAYS gets rave reviews from family & friends! The batter is yummy too!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastefully Simple for Sure! This pound cake is not only pleasing to the palate, it’s super easy!! I added a cup of chocolate chips, baked in smaller loaf pans and after slicing, sprinkled with powdered sugar. It was a fantastic hit with family and friends.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a go-to in my closet Everyone at work said how moist this cake was. I sprinkled confectioners sugar on top and it was just fine.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make in a pinch My husband loves this cake. I keep a few boxes on hand at all times.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why bake from scratch? This is ALWAYS on my pantry shelf! We love chocolate pound cake and this is dense, moist, flavorful, the perfect squidgy cake. I am a from-scratch baker but I can't make one as good as this. Always gets raves from company!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I would prefer this over brownies. It was awesome!!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the best MINI Choc pound cakes My whole family loves the Classy chocolate Pound Cake Mix!!! I like to make it in a mini loaf pan so everyone can have their own piece of chocolate heaven!!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pound cake!! Can't keep this one in the house! Just ordered 2 more boxes!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scrumptious I love making this into smaller loaves and then serving with fresh fruit and cool whip on top - family favorite
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALERT. VERY ADDICTIVE Oh dear God! Very addictive. Absolutely delicious. Just like a milk chocolate cake brownie. This is a must have in everyone's pantry. Ooooooooo
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Thought it needed more flavor. Not bad though. Very moist and easy to fix. Next time will add peanut butter extract or chocolate extract for more flavoring.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always on hand I have a box on hand all the time. It is moist and so easy to whip together. Love it with a scoop of ice cream on top.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Classy Chocolate Pound Cake I just love this pound cake it has great chocolate flavor and I love the chips in it. I have used it in the trifle with raspberries and cool whip and on occasion whipped cream and it's awesome! Highly recommend to everyone for a easy scrumptious dessert!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chocolate pound cake Delish! Great dessert! Definitely will order again
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Choc Pound cake Best pound cake ever! Easy to make! So moist ! Can't wait to make it again !!!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good, but not THAT good I've had this at TS parties and it was excellent. At home, it fell apart when I tried to slice it. It was an unappetizing mess. I baked it an extra five minutes to ensure that it would be fully cooked, so that wasn't a problem. I did make two changes, though I doubt they affected the outcome: I added about a tsp each of dried grated orange peel and orange extract. I couldn't taste either; I guess the chocolate was too chooclatey (if there is such a thing).
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chocolate pound cake My family loves this pound cake. We have to keep it in the house all the time. The kids devour it
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Is the best I have ever had It is like heaven in your mouth. I can eat a whole loaf by myself if given the chance.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice chocolate cake I loved how easy this was to make. It tasted best the first day, when it was still warm and moist. The little chocolate chips were a nice surprise. As the week went on, it was still good but seemed less chocolate-y. I will try again, but use milk instead of water to see if it enhances the texture and flavor.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly delicious! This chocolate pound cake was gone in 2 days at our house. I made the recipe that is on the box with the raspberries and whip cream and it was to die for. I would buy this cake and make it again!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chocoholics Dream Quick, easy and delicious! This is a staple in my pantry when company is coming. Moist, delicious and full of chocolate plus chocolate chips, it is a simple to prepare, decadent chocolate fix.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cupcakes!!!! Makes awesome chocolatey cupcakes- especially loved the recipe that iced them with the Berry Bliss cheese ball mix
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chocolate Cookies My family loved these chocolate cookies at Christmas. So quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this!!! This is by far the best chocolate cake I've ever tasted...and I'm not a huge chocolate lover!!!
Date published: 2016-12-12
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_735308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####July%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####July%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.