Mama Mia Marinara Sauce Mix

Item:748702
Combine our Mama Mia Marinara Sauce Mix with crushed tomatoes and simmer for delicious pasta and pizza sauce steeped in Italian tradition and old-world goodness in only 15 minutes. It's a delicious blend of Italian herbs and spices. (5.1 ounce shaker jar)

see more details below »

4.71508379888268 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(179)
$9.99
add to wish list

just add:

  • 28 oz. can crushed tomatoes
Suggestions:
  • Use as a delicious dipping sauce for breadsticks, chicken fingers or mozzarella sticks.
  • Make mini pizzas using English muffins as the crust. Layer with your favorite pizza toppings.
  • Sprinkle over fresh veggies before roasting.

product information

  • TSE ts eatwell

ingredients

Cane sugar, dehydrated onion and garlic, salt, spices, hydrolyzed soy, corn and wheat protein, sugar, maltodextrin, rendered chicken fat, onion powder, turmeric (color), extractives of celery. 

Contains: Soy and wheat. 

Manufactured in a facility that processes tree nuts, fish, shellfish, milk and egg.

Shelf life: 18 months

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Packing heat Absolutely love the combination of flavors this mix packs, and the intensity of heat is perfect, because we do like it hot! I'm anxious to try this with the grinder to really dig into the pepper flakes. But, I would be thrilled to see a low or no sodium version in the future, as it has more salt than I care for.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for sauces! I love making sauce from scratch and that is why I initially bought this, however, I have found that it makes a great topping for snack plates. I sprinkle it over cucumber slices, carrots and every on hard-boiled eggs. It's spicy but a hint of sweet creeps in every now and then. I wish it came in a bigger size!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Italians go crazy for this sauce! You have to like a spicy kick to your sauce to really love this mix but it is amazing!!!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love Love Mama Mia. I have been making home made marinara sauce for years, but this blend of herbs just perfectly rounds out the flavor of the crushed tomatoes, green pepper, mushrooms, olives and onions. I used to add my own herbs and seasonings, but like I said, this is the perfect blend to make the taste I am going for.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! You can make homemade tasting spaghetti in less than 20 minutes, and it is so good! I use the penne pasta with my sauce.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mama mia is wonderful I use it for pasta, pizza, casserole, and soup. I made Beef Barley Vegetable soup, using Mama Mia Mix as the flavoring for a Soup and Bread night at our church. I had several people say it was the best soup they had.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too sweet I found this sweet, not spicy. The first listed ingredient is cane sugar. And there's no basil or oregano in it, which I found unusual . I didn't like it at all. I like many of the TS products, but not this one.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from way too spicy for children!! The spice mix smells amazing, but using 1/4 a cup like it calls for is way too much!! My daughter was complaining and chugged her milk. I didn't believe her till about my 10th bite of sauce. Definitely use less in sauce...maybe even 1 tsp.would do the trick
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never buy jarred sauce again! My whole family loves this! My husband will not even eat a pasta dish with red sauce if it is not Mama Mia! The blend of spices is perfect - want less heat, add less. Want more, add more. I always have 2 or three in the pantry as back ups! Nice change & way healthier than jarred sauces!
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent seasoning Good flavor although it is rather spicy for something labeled as marinara sauce mix. I found I had to add garlic and oregano as well to really make it taste like an Italian sauce. Its definitely better then buying jar sauce with so much sugar and salt.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Now that's dinner with a kick! Mama Mia is my go-to spice for throwing together a quick sausage & peppers by tossing Italian sausage coins, sliced onions & peppers, 1 jar of spaghetti sauce & a capful of Mama Mia. I even use it to make my Rustic Potatoes & Onions as a side dish by tossing sliced potatoes & onions with Roasted Garlic Infused Oil, Mama Mia & Italian Garlic Seasoning. Mangia, Mangia!!!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the best sauce ever!!!! My boys and I absolutely love this mix, its alittle spicy and we love that also! I will never buy any store brand tomato sauces since I have found this. We always had indigestion from store brands, not with Mama Mia! I use it for spaghetti and goulash and anything else I need a tomato base sauce for!!! Love It!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frozen 3-Cheese Tortellini Never Tasted So Good! I can't seem to find a tomato sauce I like, especially in frozen dinners. I tried adding this on a whim, and my Marie Callenders Three-Cheese Tortellini never tasted so good! The Mama Mia Marinara Seasoning kind of thickened the tomato sauce, and I don't recall it being too spicy, but I do like Hot Sauce from Taco Bell. I'm going to keep this one in-stock.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very easy I was so hoping this would be something I could serve to my whole family. After making it and tasting, I realized that it is way too spicy for my kids. I wish the bottle had listed it was spicy or had red pepper flakes in it. If you love spicy, you will love this. Other than being a little too spicy for marina sauce it had a really good flavor.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enhances prepackaged pasta meals I use this with all my Nutrisystem prepackaged pasta dishes. It really beefs up the flavor
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for healthy eaters I use low salt crushed tomatoes and serve over spaghetti squash with italian style turkey meat balls. So good and guilt free.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mama Mia, that's good! I have used this alone as a seasoning and it's wonderful. The other day, the chef at work made a delicious Tomato Bisque. His secret? A couple of jars of Marinara and add heavy cream. Do you see where I'm going with this? Cold winter night, this soup and some grilled cheese sandwiches! Hello? COMFORT FOOD HEAVEN
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS SO EASY!!!! I cannot tell you how excited I was when I saw this product was back in the catalog!!This is super easy and super delicious. I am a huge fan of the zesty style sauces and mixing this with a large can of crushed tomatoes is the easiest and lowest calorie sauce I believe you can find. I have used this just on pasta as well as in casseroles.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful, BUT.... A friend of mine brought to work a sample from her jar for me to try. I loved it and ordered some for myself from her. I am a vegan so imagine my dismay when I discovered it has rendered chicken fat in it. Is that really necessary?
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pasta sauce ever!! This is honestly the best pasta sauce i have ever had!
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for canning homemade pasta sauce! I added Mama Mia to my canned stewed tomatoes to make pasta sauce and my family loves it!!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sauce I've ever had! I absolutely LOVE this sauce!! Gives all my recipes a kick and people beg for more! I just cut back on the amount when serving my 6 yo as it has a little spice to it...but he's a picky eater and he loves this sauce!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! I use this seasoning to make marinara sauce and it is excellent. It is a tad spicy but if you use a little less than it calls for it should be fine and you will have your bottle longer! Win win! I think my favorite thing to use this for though is my Italian beef sandwiches. I season my roast heavily with mama Mia and cook it in beef stock in the crock pot until it falls apart. It it soooooo awesome. I will die if this product goes away!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Spaghetti Sauce My family will not eat jarred spaghetti sauce anymore! They love the zip of Mama Mia Marinara.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new family staple!! We keep a large stash in our pantry! We use it for pizza sauce, spaghetti sauce and for other Italian dishes.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best! Mama Mia Marinara Sauce Mix is the best pasta sauce seasoning ever! I will never buy a jar of pre-made sauce again! Just add this seasoning to tomato sauce, diced or crushed tomatoes and you are good to go with the best flavored sauce everyone will love!
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never buy spaghetti sauce again! I have not bought spaghetti sauce in over a year. I can take a can of tomatoes add the spice and I am set. No finding random jars of sauce in my fridge, wondering how long they've been open and throwing them out. This is my absolute favorite product.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mama Mia, My, My, My!!! My husband asked me to never buy jarred sauce again.  Enough said...
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homemade Sauce in Minutes I no longer buy pasta sauce at the store.  I love that the Mama Mia Marinara Sauce can give me a homemade pasta sauce in minutes, without all of the added sugar and ingredients I can't pronounce that some "ready made" sauces have.  
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally awesome flavor My husband loved it!! He's very hard to please too , so you must of done something right. Great flavor too!!! 
Date published: 2014-02-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_748702, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####October%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####October%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.