Nana's Apple Cake Mix

Item:768005
Temporarily unavailable.

You'll love this simple apple cake mix. Just add apples and eggs to get a tasty, moist, cinnamon-spiced cake, just like Nana used to make. It's the perfect dessert or snack with coffee. This cake mix is certified kosher. (16.5 ounce box)

see more details below »

$7.99 Fan Favorite

just add:

  • 2 cups chopped apples
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 cup chopped walnuts (optional)
Suggestions:
  • Stir in 1 cup cinnamon chips before baking.
  • In place of apples, try fresh blueberries, diced strawberries or sliced bananas.
  • Pour batter into a greased or paper-lined muffin pan; bake at 350°F for 18-20 minutes. Makes about 12 muffins.
  • For carrot cake, substitute 2 cups grated carrots for apples. Add ½ cup raisins and 8 ounces crushed, drained pineapple.
  • Stuff pork chops with leftover prepared Nana's Apple Cake.
  • Substitute 1 cup canned pumpkin and ½ cup each raisins and walnuts. Top with cream cheese frosting.

product information

  • K kosher
  • TSE ts eatwell

ingredients

Sugar, enriched unbleached flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, malted barley flour, enzymes, ascorbic acid), less than 2% of sodium acid pyrophosphate, baking soda, salt, spice.

Contains: Wheat. 

Manufactured in a facility that processes milk, egg, soy and tree nuts. 

Certified Kosher-dairy by Kof-K.

Shelf life: 18 months

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always tastes great! Love the apple cake recipe. However, the website needs to be updated to reflect the current nutritional values. The last box I purchased, about a year ago, indicated the sodium content to be 160mg per serving, just above the 'acceptable' limit on my restricted diet. I was disappointed to see that on the box I just purchased, the sodium content has increased to 210mg per serving. I will no longer be able to purchase this product due to the increase and cannot recommend to others on a sodium restricted diet.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great Fall dessert Each Fall, I make sure I always have a couple of these before I go to the Apple Orchard. It is so good, you truly can eat it any season of the year. It is better than eating apple pie.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved it! I’ve had this in my cupboard for a little while and finally today I brought it out. It’s so easy to make and the taste is incredible. So moist. I gave my husband a bite after it cooled, and a little while later he took the entire dish with almost half of it eaten. I have to buy more because we are hooked now.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many options This makes the best cherry cobbler and its so easy. Taste absolutely amazing.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mix!!! This mix is good with apples, and I have made it with crushed pineapples, yum! It is a great mix to have on hand, fast and easy for when unexpected company comes!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nana’s Apple Cake is really Amazing! We have been buying this mix for several years, we buy 3 at a time. Craft shows, garden shows etc. great flavor and texture, you have to try it. Amazing cold as well!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy Cake My husband & I love this. It is so easy to prepare, as all of your products are. This was a reorder and I will order again. So moist and tasty!!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Husband Loved it Although my husband never complains about anything I bake for him, he raved about this cake. I actually put peaches and pecans in mine (instead of the apples and walnuts). Easy to make.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dessert or snack My extended family loves this cake so I decided for Christmas “my house to your house gift” everybody got a box to enjoy!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Raw Apple Cake Ever My Mother used to make this cake from scratch and we all loved it. This mix tastes exactly like it and is so easy to mix up.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite products! My family loves this dessert. It is so simple and quick to make. It taste like you have spent hours in the kitchen. If you buy anything from this company make sure this is it!
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Great Apple Cake I've purchased this apple cake several times and every time I've made it, everyone loves it and always asks for my recipe. They are all so surprised with I show them the box. Great product, so PLEASE don't change it.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our new family favorite! I made this with 2 1/2 Cups of peeled apples. Everyone loved it and I go ride of my old apples! One of the easiest cakes I've ever made. This will be a staple in my pantry!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nana’s apple cake is So good! SO SO easy to make and SO yummy to eat! My son couldn’t wait for it to come out the oven, let alone give it time to cool a little to eat it.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nana's Apple cake I have purchased this for years and this is the first time the cake flopped. It did not turn out at all. I followed the directions to the tee, just like I have many times before. I am so sad it did not turn out. I will continue purchasing this Nanas Apple cake and I hope this never happens again.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest apple cake I have ever made Hubby just loves this cake. He could eat the whole thing in a day, but I do not let him. Easiest cake to make. Love it
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nana's Apple Cake...breakfast I've been buying this for years. I've never once served it as a dessert! I add more apples than the recipe calls for, 3 or 4 usually. We have it for breakfast!! Super simple and amazingly delicious!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Applelishious This cake was the bomb. We used fresh apples. My try using it as a cobbler next time.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cake ever! This apple cake was the bomb! I also bought the sauce to go with it, & there wasn't a crumb left. Sooooo delicious!! I will be ordering Nana's Apple Cake Mix again.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Company I made this cake for company & everyone loved it. I liked it so much I ordered more. It’s also quick & easy!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apple cake! So I used canned apple pie filling and 2 eggs and it was simply AMAZING!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Peasy What do you do when you only have one apple left in the house? You make Nana's Apple Cake, of course! This cake mix is super simple and tasty. Next time we will try a variation, using pie filling.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite by far! Moist and delicious. I've added raisins and toasted pecans to the batter to make it extra special.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anna's Apple Cake I love this. I use as a cake or cobbler. I'm sure there is more ways. So easy to make.... Especially like it warm with ice cream on top.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish Tried this after my rep recommend.. almost the same as my great-grandmother made, without the scratch part.. absolutely delish!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite Everyone loves it!! So easy to make and delicious. I always keep a few on hand in case I need to make a dessert. When I make it to bring to a friends house I have started bringing them a box too since I know they will love it.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Desert EVER I had my doubts when reading the ingredients, then when I put the mix with the apples and eggs I thought "No Way is this going to mix". But it was the easiest thing to make and tasted WONDERFUL!
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Nana's Apple Cake! This cake is delicious and is so easy! I use chunky applesauce instead of chopping apples, which makes it so quick to make that you can do it at the last minute for unexpected guests.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nana Apple Cake with Rhubarb I made this with 4 cups of rhubarb instead of the apples. Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nana's Apple Cake I keep at least 2 in the pantry for a l quick dessert. We absolutely love it!
Date published: 2017-09-11
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_768005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 218ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####July%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####July%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.