Nana's Apple Cake Mix

Item:768005

You'll love this simple apple cake mix. Just add apples and eggs to get a tasty, moist, cinnamon-spiced cake, just like Nana used to make. It's the perfect dessert or snack with coffee. This cake mix is certified kosher. (16.5 ounce box)

see more details below »

4.76450511945392 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(293)
$7.99
add to wish list

just add:

  • 2 cups chopped apples
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 cup chopped walnuts (optional)
Suggestions:
  • Stir in 1 cup cinnamon chips before baking.
  • In place of apples, try fresh blueberries, diced strawberries or sliced bananas.
  • Pour batter into a greased or paper-lined muffin pan; bake at 350°F for 18-20 minutes. Makes about 12 muffins.
  • For carrot cake, substitute 2 cups grated carrots for apples. Add ½ cup raisins and 8 ounces crushed, drained pineapple.
  • Stuff pork chops with leftover prepared Nana's Apple Cake.
  • Substitute 1 cup canned pumpkin and ½ cup each raisins and walnuts. Top with cream cheese frosting.

product information

  • K kosher
  • TSE ts eatwell

ingredients

Sugar, enriched unbleached flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, malted barley flour, enzymes, ascorbic acid), less than 2% of sodium acid pyrophosphate, baking soda, salt, spice.

Contains: Wheat. 

Manufactured in a facility that processes milk, egg, soy and tree nuts. 

Certified Kosher-dairy by Kof-K.

Shelf life: 18 months

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Husband Loved it Although my husband never complains about anything I bake for him, he raved about this cake. I actually put peaches and pecans in mine (instead of the apples and walnuts). Easy to make.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dessert or snack My extended family loves this cake so I decided for Christmas “my house to your house gift” everybody got a box to enjoy!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Raw Apple Cake Ever My Mother used to make this cake from scratch and we all loved it. This mix tastes exactly like it and is so easy to mix up.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite products! My family loves this dessert. It is so simple and quick to make. It taste like you have spent hours in the kitchen. If you buy anything from this company make sure this is it!
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Great Apple Cake I've purchased this apple cake several times and every time I've made it, everyone loves it and always asks for my recipe. They are all so surprised with I show them the box. Great product, so PLEASE don't change it.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our new family favorite! I made this with 2 1/2 Cups of peeled apples. Everyone loved it and I go ride of my old apples! One of the easiest cakes I've ever made. This will be a staple in my pantry!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nana’s apple cake is So good! SO SO easy to make and SO yummy to eat! My son couldn’t wait for it to come out the oven, let alone give it time to cool a little to eat it.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nana's Apple cake I have purchased this for years and this is the first time the cake flopped. It did not turn out at all. I followed the directions to the tee, just like I have many times before. I am so sad it did not turn out. I will continue purchasing this Nanas Apple cake and I hope this never happens again.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest apple cake I have ever made Hubby just loves this cake. He could eat the whole thing in a day, but I do not let him. Easiest cake to make. Love it
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nana's Apple Cake...breakfast I've been buying this for years. I've never once served it as a dessert! I add more apples than the recipe calls for, 3 or 4 usually. We have it for breakfast!! Super simple and amazingly delicious!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Applelishious This cake was the bomb. We used fresh apples. My try using it as a cobbler next time.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cake ever! This apple cake was the bomb! I also bought the sauce to go with it, & there wasn't a crumb left. Sooooo delicious!! I will be ordering Nana's Apple Cake Mix again.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Company I made this cake for company & everyone loved it. I liked it so much I ordered more. It’s also quick & easy!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apple cake! So I used canned apple pie filling and 2 eggs and it was simply AMAZING!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Peasy What do you do when you only have one apple left in the house? You make Nana's Apple Cake, of course! This cake mix is super simple and tasty. Next time we will try a variation, using pie filling.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite by far! Moist and delicious. I've added raisins and toasted pecans to the batter to make it extra special.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anna's Apple Cake I love this. I use as a cake or cobbler. I'm sure there is more ways. So easy to make.... Especially like it warm with ice cream on top.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish Tried this after my rep recommend.. almost the same as my great-grandmother made, without the scratch part.. absolutely delish!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite Everyone loves it!! So easy to make and delicious. I always keep a few on hand in case I need to make a dessert. When I make it to bring to a friends house I have started bringing them a box too since I know they will love it.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Desert EVER I had my doubts when reading the ingredients, then when I put the mix with the apples and eggs I thought "No Way is this going to mix". But it was the easiest thing to make and tasted WONDERFUL!
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Nana's Apple Cake! This cake is delicious and is so easy! I use chunky applesauce instead of chopping apples, which makes it so quick to make that you can do it at the last minute for unexpected guests.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nana Apple Cake with Rhubarb I made this with 4 cups of rhubarb instead of the apples. Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nana's Apple Cake I keep at least 2 in the pantry for a l quick dessert. We absolutely love it!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quickest and best cake ever! Had the grand children for the evening and made this last week! They are still asking for more! One of the best mixes I have ever used!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ana's Apple Cake I like to keep one or two in my pantry for a quick easy and delicious dessert that always pleases my guests
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nana apple cake I have been buying this for years i store it in my freezer in the box that way it doesn't go bad . I've added pineapple,walnuts and coconut to it to change the flavor for a change
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to make, delicious to eat! I made this cake for my Bridge group and it was perfect for 8 ladies. Everyone loved it so the next time I made the Almond cake and everyone loved it too. What a hit!!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! So quick and easy to make! I always have an apple and butter in the house, so no unusual ingredients are necessary. It tastes just like my Mom's Chewey Apple cake recipe from my childhood! My whole family LOVED it. I ate it plain but they had it warm with vanilla ice cream! Yum!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great!!! Very easy to fix and tastes like it took all day. Husband loved it.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is really easy to make and my family loves it
Date published: 2017-07-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_768005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####December%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####December%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.