Sunny Lemon Pound Cake Icing Mix

Item:769505
Lusciously light with real bits of lemon peel, Tastefully Simple's Sunny Lemon Pound Cake & Icing Mix is always a showstopper for dessert or brunch. Just add butter and water. Kosher. Serves 11. (17 ounces)

see more details below »

4.64485981308411 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(107)
$9.99
add to wish list

just add:

  • ½ cup (1 stick) + 2 tablespoons butter, melted and divided
  • 1 cup + 1 tablespoon water, divided
Lighten it up: use ½ cup plain Greek yogurt in place of butter in cake. To prepare icing, combine Packet 2 with 1 tablespoon water.

product information

  • K kosher
  • TSE ts eatwell

ingredients

Packet 1: Enriched unbleached flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, malted barley flour, ascorbic acid), sugar, cornstarch, nonfat milk, eggs, less than 2% of sodium pyrophosphate, baking soda, soybean oil, egg whites, salt, wheat gluten, dried lemon peel, natural flavor, xanthan gum, oleoresin turmeric (color). 
Packet 2: Sugar, food starch-modified, soybean oil, salt, citric acid, natural flavor. 

Contains: Wheat, milk and egg.
Manufactured in a facility that processes soy and tree nuts.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lemon pound cake w/ icing mix Very moist, although I wish the cake was more lemony. Thankfully the icing had more lemon flavor. Next time I will add lemon juice and/ or lemon zest to the cake. Otherwise, a great dessert!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy & delicious! Love how easy this is to make and it tastes delicious! I have added blueberries and it is very good too. I make this multiple times a year and always at Easter. Everyone loves it.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty and moist I received this with a recent order and made it for a Mothers Day family gathering and everyone loved it! So lemony. I did mess up on making it though, I was in such a hurry to make it I didn't see the part at the top saying that the water and butter was supposed to be divided between the mix and frosting. Other than that I would definitely purchase it in the future.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lemon pound cake Used it as a trifle dessert with strawberries, it was definitely a hit.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon pound cake Delicious! Definitely will become a regular “repeat” in our household!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life gives us Lemon(s) Pound Cake! This is the best lemon pound cake mix available, even for the "purest" of lemon pound cake lovers. To make this taste over the top, simply use real lemon juice instead of water for the icing. Spectacular!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunny lemon pound cake and icing mix We love this cake, the light lemon taste is just enough, some Are too artificial heavy lemon tasting. This cake is light and moist, and the icing completes the perfect cake for family or company dessert.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Husbands Favorite!! I love how quick and easy it is to make something so delicious for my husbands sweet tooth, and I usually bake from scratch!! I stock up every time that I place an order!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lemony flavor I replaced some of the water in the icing with extra lemon juice.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever hope to get more soon ❣️ It's so yummy I'm afraid of eating the rest ❣️ Will definitely buy again
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Lemon Pound Cake This is the first time I ordered the Sunny Lemon Pound Cake & Icing. It was fabulous! My Mom & I served this at the Free Demo Day we have at our business the first Saturday of the month. Not only did we love the cake but our customers loved it, too. We will definitely be reordering this one.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lemon cake The cake is good and moist but I would like a little more lemon flavor.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite I love lemon !! So I thought " why not try the TS lemon pound cake?" So I did and my husband ( who is a picky sweet-eater) smelled it baking and couldn't wait to try it. I was thinking he won't like it and I will HAVE to eat it all myself!! So wrong, he loves it and we took it to family/friend event and everyone loved it. Needless to say I have quite a few in my pantry, so I always have one on hand. If this was seasonal, PLEASE bring it back !!! ❤️❤️❤️
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummo! Please bring this back next year! I love this pound cake and have loved it since it debuted!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I ever tasted!!!!!! So amazing I couldn't believe it! The lemon flavor was so fresh and bright! I highly reccomrnd it!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon Pound Cake Just great, I love it, will be buying again !!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh, lemony flavor Love this cake! My teenage son can devour it on a single sitting (if I let him!). I like to add fresh blueberries to the mix. Delicious!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Lemon Pound Cake!!! Besides absolutely almond pound cake it is my go-to recipe for a quick easy dessert. I get compliments constantly and people want the recipe all the time (tehehe)! Love adding blueberries to it! Please don't stop making this pound cake mix!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just okay The pound cake is good, but the lemon is too understated. Not worth the price.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lemon Taste This is a great product......easy and tastes like you made it from scratch. Moist and good lemon flavor.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunny Lemon Pound Cake and Icing Mix I love this Lemon pound cake it is so moist and just delicious.. Served with my friends and it was a hit.. I love the products so easy to make and always good...
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to make, Delicious to eat! I made this cake for my Bridge group and it was perfect for 8 ladies. Everyone loved it. What a hit!!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG FABULOUS I was first worried that the lemon flavor would be overwhelming but to my Surprise! It was absolutely perfect. Delicious delightful cake. I made mini cakes and it went over with lemony smiles. At first when my hubby seen the box he was like. I won't like it. I said oh good more for me. Then the day I made it. He came home that night ... oooooo what's that? Can I have one? Sure... he loved it. I never told him what it was. Lol
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Cake This is the first time I've ever tried the lemon pound cake and I made it for a party and there weren't even any crumbs left on the plate! This was so nice and light with a lemon flavor that wasn't overpowering. Perfect for the summer!!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunny Lemon Pound cake I used this in small bee hive shaped cake pan that made 6 cup cake size cakes. With the icing drizzled down it looked like honey. Everyone loved them. The icing adds so much to this cake, it is delicious.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dense and moist The lemon pound cake was a hit in our household - as are the almond and chocolate. These are always a dense and moist cake. The frosting was a nice addition. Please consider making this product a year round item!!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic with blueberries!! I made this and added in a cup of fresh blueberries. My husband, who is not a fan of lemon, said that I could make this whenever I wanted to!! Has a great lemon flavor without being too overpowering!!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Lemon pound cake!! Not too lemony and the icing makes it perfect for a fancy dessert!! Keep it available all year long! Please!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Wonderful recipe and as always very simple to make! The frosting even had a lemony taste to it!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! So easy to make and it tastes like it was made from scratch.
Date published: 2017-06-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_769505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####December%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####December%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.