Sunny Lemon Pound Cake Icing Mix

Item:769505
Temporarily unavailable.

Lusciously light with real bits of lemon peel, Tastefully Simple's Sunny Lemon Pound Cake & Icing Mix is always a showstopper for dessert or brunch. Just add butter and water. Kosher. Serves 11. (17 ounces)

see more details below »

4.68292682926829 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(123)
$9.99

just add:

  • ½ cup (1 stick) + 2 tablespoons butter, melted and divided
  • 1 cup + 1 tablespoon water, divided
Lighten it up: use ½ cup plain Greek yogurt in place of butter in cake. To prepare icing, combine Packet 2 with 1 tablespoon water.

product information

  • K kosher
  • TSE ts eatwell

ingredients

Packet 1: Enriched unbleached flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, malted barley flour, ascorbic acid), sugar, cornstarch, nonfat milk, eggs, less than 2% of sodium pyrophosphate, baking soda, soybean oil, egg whites, salt, wheat gluten, dried lemon peel, natural flavor, xanthan gum, oleoresin turmeric (color). 
Packet 2: Sugar, food starch-modified, soybean oil, salt, citric acid, natural flavor. 

Contains: Wheat, milk and egg.
Manufactured in a facility that processes soy and tree nuts.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Lemon Flavor! I had originally bought this to have on a hand as a summer dessert, but caved in and made it. This dessert could not be any easier to make and it come out looking like much time was spent on it! The lemon flavor is PERFECT! I did omit the melted butter in the icing, and it was still delicious. This family of 5 gives it 5 stars!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ! The best easiest lemon pound cake , so glad I got mine before they ran out!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Yummy!! My husband prefers lemon desserts and he LOVED this!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon love cake should be the name Excellent. Best dessert ever. Thank so much for always having the perfect addition to my meals.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, quick and delicious! I love everything lemon and this pound cake fits the bill. It was so easy to make I'm sure I will purchase this many more times.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful lemon flavor. This is the bomb for lemon. Easy to make & everyone loves it. :)
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Desert My husband and Mother-in-law loved this, they even ask for seconds. The Sunny Lemon Pound Cake is Delicious
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite dessert! This pound cake and icing are incredibly delicious and moist. It is also very versatile.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the best “surprise” cupcakes I love to make TS sunny lemon cupcakes and fill with fruit preserves (raspberry, strawberry & blueberry) then top with cream cheese icing. They make the perfect dessert for any get together. I always have to make a double batch!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gone in no time Very good lemony taste. A little ice cream on top, and in you're in heaven.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely good lemon cake This is a fabulous cake! Smelled wonderful baking and has such a great lemon flavor. My family loved it! Will buy again and highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lemon cake I am very satisfied with the sunny lemon pound cake. It might be hard to choose my favorite, lemon or almond!
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Cake to Customize I dyed the cake emerald green and brought it to a St Patty's Day event. Folks loved it. I love the lemony smell and it's easy to dye different colors for holidays. It would be great dyed pink for Easter.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunny Lemon Pound Cake This was delicious - very lemony - 1st time I tried it. Will buy again.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to cut into! This cake is beautiful! I'm anxious to eat a piece. Oh boy, better than expected! Granddaughter loves it also!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lemon Pound Cake This is my go to item for anything from a hostess gift, to a condolence call to the emergency dessert need! Love how moist the cake is and how lemony the frosting is. Pretty presentation and a crowd favorite!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lemon pound cake w/ icing mix Very moist, although I wish the cake was more lemony. Thankfully the icing had more lemon flavor. Next time I will add lemon juice and/ or lemon zest to the cake. Otherwise, a great dessert!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy & delicious! Love how easy this is to make and it tastes delicious! I have added blueberries and it is very good too. I make this multiple times a year and always at Easter. Everyone loves it.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty and moist I received this with a recent order and made it for a Mothers Day family gathering and everyone loved it! So lemony. I did mess up on making it though, I was in such a hurry to make it I didn't see the part at the top saying that the water and butter was supposed to be divided between the mix and frosting. Other than that I would definitely purchase it in the future.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lemon pound cake Used it as a trifle dessert with strawberries, it was definitely a hit.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon pound cake Delicious! Definitely will become a regular “repeat” in our household!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life gives us Lemon(s) Pound Cake! This is the best lemon pound cake mix available, even for the "purest" of lemon pound cake lovers. To make this taste over the top, simply use real lemon juice instead of water for the icing. Spectacular!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunny lemon pound cake and icing mix We love this cake, the light lemon taste is just enough, some Are too artificial heavy lemon tasting. This cake is light and moist, and the icing completes the perfect cake for family or company dessert.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Husbands Favorite!! I love how quick and easy it is to make something so delicious for my husbands sweet tooth, and I usually bake from scratch!! I stock up every time that I place an order!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lemony flavor I replaced some of the water in the icing with extra lemon juice.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever hope to get more soon ❣️ It's so yummy I'm afraid of eating the rest ❣️ Will definitely buy again
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Lemon Pound Cake This is the first time I ordered the Sunny Lemon Pound Cake & Icing. It was fabulous! My Mom & I served this at the Free Demo Day we have at our business the first Saturday of the month. Not only did we love the cake but our customers loved it, too. We will definitely be reordering this one.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lemon cake The cake is good and moist but I would like a little more lemon flavor.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite I love lemon !! So I thought " why not try the TS lemon pound cake?" So I did and my husband ( who is a picky sweet-eater) smelled it baking and couldn't wait to try it. I was thinking he won't like it and I will HAVE to eat it all myself!! So wrong, he loves it and we took it to family/friend event and everyone loved it. Needless to say I have quite a few in my pantry, so I always have one on hand. If this was seasonal, PLEASE bring it back !!! ❤️❤️❤️
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummo! Please bring this back next year! I love this pound cake and have loved it since it debuted!
Date published: 2017-09-13
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_769505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####July%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####July%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.